CU*Answers, a 100% credit union-owned cooperative, recently announced that two credit union CEOs were chosen by their peers to serve a three-year term on the CUSO’s Board of Directors at the 2020 Annual Stockholders meeting held on Wednesday, June 17, 2020. Incumbents Dean Wilson, CEO of FOCUS Credit Union in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin; and Vickie Schmitzer, CEO of Frankenmuth Credit Union in Frankenmuth, Michigan, will both serve another three-year term on the CU*Answers Board of Directors beginning this October.

This year’s Annual Stockholders meeting was the CUSO’s first-ever “all-digital” event, attended by 65 people via a Zoom web conference, representing nearly half of the CUSO’s 137 owner credit union clients. Four candidates vied for the two open seats at this year’s election, and all votes were cast by CUSO owners electronically or via mail-in vote prior to the election. Participants were also given an opportunity to cast a change vote during the web conference presentation, which included presentations from the CUSO’s CEO, Randy Karnes; its CFO, Bob Frizzle; and its Board Chairperson, Scott McFarland, CEO of Honor CU in St. Joseph, Michigan.